La Trufflina- Guylian

I received a box of Guylian chocolates for Christmas and I decided to try them today. It came with a few types of chocolates and after considering for some time, I settled on the petite white chocolates.

It looks really good although I had no idea what kind of chocolate it is at that point in time since it is not labelled.

I put in my mouth, bit it in half and savoured it. The first thing that popped in my mind was that the chocolate is so smooth and light.

Look how smooth the chocolate is

It truly lived to the quote Guylian had on its webpage,

La Trufflina is a sheer delight for chocolate lovers. The smooth truffles treat the palate to a memorable taste sensation.

After savouring it bit by bit, I finished off the other half and felt contented. Somehow it is not the kind of chocolates you are tempted to have more yet it is not the kind you can get bored of. Neither is it too sweet that those without sweet tooth can’t handle. Besides that, it is not the kind of chocolate that makes you feel thirsty after eating it and thus, have little worry bout getting a sore throat.

The chocolates came in a pack of 4 and the weirdest thing bout having chocolates at my disposal is I didn’t know what to do with it.Perhaps I am so used to being in a big family where there’s just enough chocolates to go around without left overs and now I have 3 more of these petite little things. So, I decided to have one more while wishing I have my family here with me so we could share the chocolates together.

I googled up on it before blogging and found out that it is called La Trufflina, also known as truffles. It is a combination of Belgian chocolate truffles with a smooth milk chocolate truffle filling of either the finest milk, white or dark Belgian chocolate and delicately sprinkled with fine white chocolate flakes on top. The one I had is white chocolate truffle.

Nutritional Information:

Average Quantity Average Quantity
per serving 11.25g per 100 g
Energy
288
kJ
2556
kJ
69
kCal
610
kCal
Protein
0,6
g
6,0
g
Fat, total
5,4
g
47,6
g
– saturated
3,2
g
28,3
g
Carbohydrate, total
4,7
g
41,9
g
– sugars
4,6
g
40,0
g
Dietary fibre
0,2
g
1,9
g
Sodium
0,007
g
0,06
g
7
mg
60
mg
Rating:
All in all, 8/10 for the smoothness and lightness of the chocolate. I would definitely say it is worth trying and I can’t wait to try the milk and dark chocolate truffle.
2 Comments Add yours

  1. Me says:

    when you eat chocolate you don’t look at kJ.
    cos looking at that info just kills the joy XD

    WHY YOU NO SHARE WITH ME! T____T cruel you are cruel

    /drools all over the chocolates so they are mine when I come to visit you

    1. Judy says:

      haha..I looked at the kJ after eating and you know what?
      It didn’t bother me at all because the chocolates are YUMMY

      Lol at your drooling…
      no worries, when you’re here you can try all the chocolates I have
      so come ya?

Leave a Reply

