2011 Sem 1 Provisional Exam Timetable

Day Date Start Time End Time Course
Friday 10/06/2011 08:45 12:00 ACCT3563:Issues in Financial Reporting
Wednesday 15/06/2011 13:45 16:00 ACCT3708:Auditing & Assurance Services
Saturday 25/06/2011 13:45 16:00 FINS3626:Int’l Corporate Governance
12 Comments Add yours

  1. Natalie says:

    Hi, I chanced upon your blog when I typed in GENT0911 review. Am considering on taking it next sem. Wanted to ask you how it was. Is it an easy course t oscore in?

    Thanks! 🙂

    1. Judy says:

      Hi!
      GENT0911 is an enjoyable course if you are interested in criminology and it is not difficult to score. The finals is an open book class test in week 12 which I found to be rather simple. However that was last year and things might have changed. Hope this information is useful in helping decide your courses.

  2. Natalie says:

    Thank you, and also, were there any essays?

    1. Judy says:

      Yes, the assignment is in essay form

  3. VIvian says:

    Hi, I typed in GENT0911 and your blog came up. I was wondering is GENT0911 hard and are there are a lot of assignments. I’m choosing this course as a general educaion so I don’t know if it is useful to me.

    It would be greatly appreciated if you give me an insight of the course and any advices

    Thanks!

    1. Judy says:

      Hi. I don’t think GENT0911 is a difficult course overall. There is a presentation where you will write an assignment on as well as 2 take-home quiz besides in-tutorial participation. The finals will be an open-book examination in week 12 which is fairly simple. As long as you have an interest in this area of study, you will find this an enjoyable course. Hope this information is helpful.

  4. Fader says:

    is it studying about detectives and stuff? like diagnose a murder, finding the culprit etc 😛

    1. Judy says:

      This course focuses more on the history of murders, why people resort to it and the revolution of profiling rather than actually diagnosing a murder. Hope this information is helpful

  5. Vivian says:

    Nice!… I did it. I thought it was good since the exams are open-book.
    Thank you, for your comments!! I appreciate it

    1. Judy says:

      You are most welcome Vivian. I am glad my blog has been of help to you and thank you for taking the time to inform me. You made me one happy blogger! I wish you luck with your results and may my blog continue to be of good use to you.

  6. Acyel says:

    Hi Judy,

    I’m starting my degree at unsw this year and I enrolled in Music on my Mind. I was just wondering what you thought and how you found the assignments- especially the discussion groups and the online tutorial? Since its my first year I’m a bit nervous about the discussion groups online.

    1. Judy says:

      Hi Acyel,

      Sorry for the late reply. How are you going in the course so far?

      Music on my Mind was a refreshing course to me. I am not sure if the assignments and tutorial tasks are still the same as when I took the course, but in my time it was quite simple. The assignments were quite a breeze as long as you understand the weekly materials and can relate it to the topic of the question.

      For the tutorial questions, as long as you do your weekly readings, you will be able to get a good grade- you just need to give your opinion of the readings on the discussion groups online and make sure you respond to one opinion by another member in the same group.

      I hope this information is helpful.

Leave a Reply

