Gelato Messina

THE STAR STORE
Cafe Court, Level G,
80 Pyrmont Street,
Pyrmont NSW 2009
Tel: (02) 9571 1918

After getting some raving reviews from my friend bout the Messina ice cream at The Star, I was tempted to try it out for myself so together with this friend of mine, we went to The Star on the day before she left Sydney.

The shop has a nice outlook to it.

Messina

and there were plenty of flavours to choose from

I decided on Tiramisu flavour as highly recommended by Jennissa.

Looks good doesn’t it?

There were even pieces of tiramisu cake in the ice cream!

It was not as fantastic as I had expected it to be maybe I set my expectations higher than normal due to the glowing reviews I had heard.

But little did I regret giving it a try once I saw the queue in front of the stall after I finished my cone.

If that many people queue for it, then it can’t be very far off track!

After googling I realised Messina takes pride in its creation of gelato cakes. Maybe I will give it a try one fine day!

Flavour: 3/5

Texture: 4/5

Originality: 3/5

Ambience:4/5

Service: 3/5

Leave a Reply

